Access Keys:

 
 
Maine Integrated PS, Randalstown

Holiday List

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS 2019-2020

The pupils holidays for the next academic year are as follows:

Autumn Term Begins, Thursday 29th August 2019
(P1 Pupils finish at 12 noon each day until Friday 27th September 2019)

Half Term Holidays, Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November 2019

Christmas Holidays, Pupils finish on Friday 20th December 2019 at 12 noon
and start back Monday 6th January 2020.

Spring Half Term, Monday 17th February to Friday 21st February 2020

St Patrick's Day, Tuesday 17th March 2020

Easter Holidays, Pupils finish on Friday 3rd April at 12 noon and start back on Monday 20th April 2020

May Bank Holiday, Friday 8th May and Monday 25th May 2020

Staff Training Day, Tuesday 26th May 2020

Summer Holidays, Tuesday 30th June (12 noon)

Pupils are not required to attend on Staff Training Days. There may be additional staff training that will require the school to close but the dates are unknown at present. In the unlikely event of this happening, school will notify parents as soon as they are know..

The Board of Governors are strongly against parents removing children from school during term time for family holidays etc. The the Principal and staff have been advised they they should not provide extra homework for children whose parents go against this advice. We recognize that work commitments and holiday selection periods often do not align with the academic year so will attempt to publish details of holiday dates as early as possible to allow parents to plan out the coming year and avoid removing children during term time.

Holiday List